Our Awards

 Hawthorn Finance is an award winning organisation that has been widely recognised and rewarded by key industry associations and peers within the Australian finance and broking community.

Most recently Daniel Zadnik won the coveted title of Finance Broker of the Year awarded by the Mortgage and Finance Association of Australia (MFAA).

The industry’s top performers were celebrated at the prestigious 2012 MFAA Excellence Awards presentation dinner held at The Westin, Sydney on the evening of Friday 9 March 2012.


There were 16 award winners on the night, 5 of which were awarded to outstanding individuals and 11 to outstanding companies.

This was Daniel’s first year as a MFAA finalist and winner in the highly competitive 2012 MFAA Excellence Award ‘Finance Broker of the Year’ category.

Over the past four years, Daniel has built Melbourne-based Hawthorn Finance Pty Ltd into an award winning broking business.

In the past two years alone Daniel completed commercial transactions on behalf of his clients totalling over $140 million within a difficult lending environment.

Hawthorn Finance also continues to grow its reputation in the residential home loan and investment market.

The MFAA Excellence Awards are the most rigorous in the Australian mortgage and finance industry and are judged by an independent panel of business professionals and experts.

“The MFAA awards are the premier awards in the mortgage and finance sector, playing a very important role in lifting the standards of service and professionalism in our industry,“ said MFAA CEO, Phil Naylor.

“Daniel Zadnik’s continued innovation, growth and success in the industry is to be commended. This award speaks volumes of Daniel’s exceptional practice and professionalism in the mortgage and finance industry,” he said. 


Hawthorn Finance’s full list of awards includes:

2012     Winner – MFAA Finance Broker of the Year Award

2011     Platinum Award Winner - AFG Best Commercial Writer Victoria

              Finalist - AFG Equipment Finance Award

              Finalist - AFG Loan Writer of the Year

              Finalist – AFG Master Agent of the Year

              Top 10 MPA Commercial Brokers

 2010     Platinum Award Winner - AFG Best Commercial Writer Victoria

              Top 10 MPA Commercial Brokers 

2009     Silver Award Winner - AFG Best Commercial Writer Victoria